Reviews

Betty Rees
Customer

We have been here several times love the music and the food is fantastic we cannot say enough about the food and great service
- 9/18/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Kent Hassler
Customer

Great atmosphere. Love music. Excellent food and service. Full bar with nice selection of wine to compliment your meal. Would recommend this establishment to all.
- 9/12/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Angie B
Customer

Great apps menu. Excellent cocktails! Nice to have an upscale swanky choice close to home.
- 9/9/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Angelo Ortiz
Customer

Great atmosphere and vibes.
- 9/6/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Michelle Lambrigger
Customer

The food is superb! Probably the best restaurant in town! The Tuscan sausage soup was to die for and the lamb was delish. All our entrees were excellent.
- 9/5/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Don Howell
Customer

Good Food, Nice, Clean, Friendly Service !!
- 9/4/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Destiny Scritchfield
Customer

Our server, Joe Wagner, was very polite and paid close attention to our table throughout our meal. I will definitely be back to try a new meal soon!
- 8/29/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Karen Ano
Customer

We go to The Grill nearly every weekend. What keeps us coming back is the friendliest staff in town and top of the line entertainment. They always have a few surprises up their sleeve! It is completely COVID safe and we have always felt comfortable there. And the food and drinks aren’t bad either! I would highly recommend this place for an entertaining night on the town.
- 8/29/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Darlene Barclay
Customer

We love coming to this place, and do so nearly every week. Wonderful atmosphere, interesting menu (love the martini menu as well), and the staff is so warm and friendly! We are fortunate to have this neighborhood gem where we can go out for a nice dinner and hear live music in a cozy and relaxed setting!
- 8/29/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jamie Williams
Customer

The food was delicious. The waitress was so kind and helpful
- 8/25/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

John Balas
Customer

Perfect birthday night for both Sandy and I. Good and wine was excellent and Tiffany, our server, aced it. Our favorite place to eat.
- 8/22/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Mathew Newman
Customer

Awesome place! Highly recommended!
- 8/19/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Mary Dinger
Customer

Fantastic food and music. Felt safe and happy! Candice and Dawn made it special. Thanks girls!
- 8/16/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

S P
Customer

From making reservations online clear through to desert, everything was a 5 star. Raffy the waitress was as good as it can be. Food was delish. Thanks for a good evening
- 8/8/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Keith Wolfe
Customer

The best steak we’ve found in the area. We’ll be going back!
- 8/1/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Paul Kanaszka
Customer

The food is amazing, as is the service, as is the atmosphere, the live music. Everyone is professional, attentive without being a pest, and go above and beyond to make sure of a wonderful dining experience. Would give 10 STARS if that was an option.
- 7/27/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Lydia F
Customer

Fantastic Dining Experience!

All around perfect! From warm friendly greeting at the door, with social distance and masks, to seating at good distance. Server was the super Raffy, a combo of true charm and info. And then the food! Grouper was exquisite, perfectly cooked. Loved the sides and wine and then a chocolate gelato to die for! All the while being entertained by great music. We will be back soon!
- 7/27/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Albert J.
Customer

Had a great dinner with friends. Food was outstanding but a little overpriced! Still would give them 5 stars!
- 7/18/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Stephanie Lowe
Customer

Another awesome dinner at The Grill at 1951. I had the surf and turf and everything was great...but have to say my favorite thing on the plate was the risotto..best risotto I’ve ever had!
- 7/17/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Clara Tovar
Customer

Food was amazing, our server tiffani was so sweet and took great care of us! highly recommended coming here to eat!!!
- 7/17/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

S. W.
Customer

The food was great! We had the Grouper BLT sandwich, the pate, and the good and evil wings. We enjoyed the food and the service. The atmosphere is also very nice. We felt safe dining here and all the staff were wearing masks, which was reassuring.
- 7/14/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Erica S.
Customer

This place is great! I have been twice and everything I have ordered and tried has been amazing. The service is top notch. The calamari is the best I've ever had. I hope we all survive COVID for a chance to return.
- 6/28/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Dancrilley
Customer

Can’t wait to go back

We have went twice for dinner. Once me and my wife as we had a nice date night and the other time we brought our 5 year old. Food is very good. Drinks are as well. Friendly service. Prices are fair. The atmosphere is fun as they had a piano player both times. He even sang a Disney song when our 5 year old asked him if he knew any. If the kids are entertained and happy the parents are happy. We really enjoy going here and can’t wait to go for the third time. The world is wild with covid and restaurants are one of the hardest hit industries. They have a good thing going at the grill at 1951 and we hope they can navigate through these tough times. Support your local restaurants like this so they can make it through. You’ll be happy you did.
- 6/28/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

294gerhardb
Customer

Great food and jazz at the Grill at 1951

The Grill at 1951 recently opened. They typically have music most nights. It is mostly jazz. The food is excellent! On our last visit we had the “Jazzy Mussels”. This is really a great dish and goes well with cosmopolitans. Currently they are only open on weekends but hopefully they will soon be able to justify being open more days.
- 6/26/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Walter Clark
Customer

Filet mignon was excellent with Roquefort cheese!! Server Raffy our was great. Very attentive and pleasant.
- 6/20/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Peggy Curtis Clark
Customer

Really enjoyed our meal and our server Raffy. We were celebrating Father’s Day with our husbands and had absolutely amazing meals. Really appreciated the discount given, and enjoyed every bite. We will be back. Thank you!!
- 6/20/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Kitty Parsons
Customer

The atmosphere was cozy & romantic. Food was excellent. Singer was awesome!
- 6/13/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

susan deluca
Customer

Excellent service , excellent dinners ..Tuscan shrimp perfect , grouper perfect ! Calamari so delicious ! We will be back !
- 6/6/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Linda Komondy
Customer

Great service and delicious food.
- 6/6/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Ken B.
Customer

Food was delicious and flavorful . It is pricey and the portions were a little small for the price. But over all enjoyed the over all experience and live band . Will definitely make this a regular on my port Charlotte list .
- 6/5/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Lynette McKenzie
Customer

Great food great friends
- 5/28/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

M6117LVjohnm
Customer

Can’t wait to go back.

I had dinner at the Restaurant with my family in February. We were a table of 6. We started out with lots of apps. We got the brussel Sprouts, Tunisian Hummus, Asian Pork Belly, Shrimp Brushetta, Chicken liver pate and the Tuna Nachos. All were phenomenal.Our server was pleasant and attentive. Our meals were over the top delicious . The music was delightful. I have eaten at this establishment under the previous ownership and was a little leary that the quality of the food and the atmosphere would not be the same. I was wrong. I highly recommend the Grill at 1951. Kudos to the new ownership for keeping the Jazz alive. This is one of our favorite restaurants to frequent every time we are in the area. Can NOT wait to go back!
- 5/25/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Christopher P.
Customer

Great dinner last night with friends! Seared ahi tuna nachos were delicious and bursting with flavor and texture- try them! Everyone enjoyed their entrees and the opportunity for ordering small plate versions was a welcome addition. Very nice wine selection. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, they made us feel welcome and relaxed. We all commented on the bar area rennovations- the divider wall and glass made the bar area feel cozier and made for a nice delineation from the main dining area. We especially enjoy the flat screens that show a changing variety of art work. It's unique for our area and is entertaining without being distracting. The new owner is carrying on the tradition of live music, Bill and Doug put on a nice performance last night (as always!) We always enjoyed this establishment when it was JD's, we like it even more now. If you haven't been here under the new ownership, you should make it a point to stop in- it might become your new favorite place!
- 5/24/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

GordonEger
Customer

Great food and amazing experience!

While this is my Dad, I’m writing a very honest review of his restaurant. The Grill at 1951 is hands-down one of the best restaurants I have eaten at…. ever! You’ve outdone yourself Dad. Food, atmosphere, and everything was great. While I normally listen to a different type of music, it was a wonderful experience to listen to the jazzier music with piano, guitar and bass…. Tony Boffa as I recall was fantastic and had a great on-stage personality to boot. Everyone in the restaurant was having a blast. Keep up the great work and I can’t wait to get back to Florida for another great ‘supper club’ experience. I’m super proud of my Dad. I highly recommend to try it out!
- 5/22/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Laura O.
Customer

We're happy to support one of the few non-chain restaurants in Port Charlotte. Great food, martinis and live music!! Try the pork osso bucco and jazzy mussels. And of course, several martinis.
- 5/21/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

O2568OFangelar
Customer

The Grill at 1951

The food at the grill at 1951 is fantastic. It's a must do in Port Charlotte!! And you will be back!!
- 5/20/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Peter D.
Customer

In our first foray into dining out since the start of Covid-19 we went to the Grill at 1951. Our waiter Chad was excellent as was our dinner. We started with the shrimp brochette which was very tasty indeed. My wife had a salad and followed by Tuscan Shrimp and I had the Lobster Bisque followed by the Roasted Duck. The food was excellent. The presentation was fine. The pace was also fine, even though they let you know upfront with your reservation that they turn tables every hour and 45 min. We never felt rushed. All in all, we were pleasantly pleased to find a restaurant in our area that serves well thought out, beautifully prepared food at a reasonable price with great service to back it up. Well done 1951 team.
- 5/19/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Christi M.
Customer

This was second time eating at 1951 and we have been very pleased with food and service. If you love salmon, theirs is cooked to perfection and the coconut rice & grilled veggies with are delicious too! My husband had New York Strip both times and he said it was very good. We love the music on Friday nights as well. So happy 1951 is open again!
- 5/17/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Donald C.
Customer

I have been to Grill at 1951 several times now and the atmosphere,food and music is great. Sat with friends who had different dishes and mine and theirs were excellent. We will be back for sure .
- 5/17/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Stu E.
Customer

This is the place for the really great food and Jazz entertainment. Formerly known as "JD's Bistro." It is now under new management (since February 2020). Located right in the center of Port Charlotte on the Trail, plenty of parking, with a great lunch and dinner menu. The food is fabulous, and the prices are right. I have eaten lunch and dinner there a dozen times. Since they have re-opened (per the "reopening"), I have been there. They have the same great chefs. Go there...!!! You will NOT regret it.
- 5/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Darren W.
Customer

We have been to the old JD's and the new and improved Grill at 1951. The new and improved version really is a class experience. We come for the music which is always great, but occasionally will do a date night meal. Calamari appetizer, lobster bisque, harvest salad, lamb comps were all 5 star quality. Service is amazing, and like I said couple that with amazing live jazz from top notch musicians and you simply can't top this experience in Port Charlotte. Highly recommended.
- 5/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Steven D.
Customer

I had the fish sandwich and it was phenomenal. It was perfectly cooked. Crisp batter, flaky white fish served on a toasted roll with a tangy tartar sauce. The fries and coleslaw on the side were delicious as well. My server Candice was excellent, she made sure my drink was always full as well as making a few recommendations for what to try next time. Over all a great place to eat, I'll be back
- 5/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Kirstin S.
Customer

What a great experience! I went here with my boyfriend for dinner last weekend and we had an amazing time. This restaurant is a smart blend of traditional and contemporary. The staff was very friendly and professional. As live music played on the The Grill's stage, we ordered drinks with our Salt & Pepper Calamari appetizer (delicious) before our entrees arrived. I ate up my salmon dish and snuck a few bites of my boyfriend's large plate of shrimp & scallop linguine. Our food was soo good and filling that we took two lava cake desserts home to munch on later. Overall, sincerely well-done and I am eager to head back to the West Coast of Florida to try more items off the menu!
- 5/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

webbdrw1972
Customer

We have been to the old JD’s

We have been to the old JD’s and the new and improved Grill at 1951. The new and improved version really is a class experience. We come for the music which is always great, but occasionally will do a date night meal. Calamari appetizer, lobster bisque, harvest salad, lamb comps were all 5 star quality. Service is amazing, and like I said couple that with amazing live jazz from top notch musicians and you simply can’t top this experience in Port Charlotte. Highly recommended.
- 5/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

kirstinswartz96
Customer

Classic & Contemporary Restaurant, A True Florida Restaurant Experience

What a great experience! I went here with my boyfriend for dinner last weekend and we had an amazing time. This restaurant is a smart blend of traditional and contemporary. The staff was very friendly and professional. As live music played on the The Grill's stage, we ordered drinks with our Salt & Pepper Calamari appetizer (delicious) before our entrees arrived. I ate up my salmon dish and snuck a few bites of my boyfriend's large plate of shrimp & scallop linguine. Our food was soo good and filling that we took two lava cake desserts home to munch on later. Overall, sincerely well-done and I am eager to head back to the West Coast of Florida to try more items off the menu!
- 5/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

stuFromSarasota
Customer

Go there. The food is great

This is the place for the really great food and Jazz entertainment. Formerly known as "JD's Bistro." It is now under new management (since February 2020). Located right in the center of Port Charlotte on the Trail, plenty of parking, with a great lunch and dinner menu. The food is fabulous, and the prices are right. I have eaten lunch and dinner there a dozen times. Since they have re-opened (per the "reopening"), I have been there. They have the same great chefs. Go there...!!! You will NOT regret it.
- 5/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

bbigmoneyy
Customer

Great food and service

I had the fish sandwich and it was phenomenal. It was perfectly cooked. Crisp batter, flaky white fish served on a toasted roll with a tangy tartar sauce. The fries and coleslaw on the side were delicious as well. My server Candice was excellent, she made sure my drink was always full as well as making a few recommendations for what to try next time. Over all a great place to eat, I'll be back.
- 5/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

markcG7084QT
Customer

A Good First Impression

This was our first time trying The Grill at 1951 and it won’t be our last. This place appears to be a gem in an area that needs restaurants like this. The service and food were top notch. The food was absolutely delicious. It was so good we had their scrumptious Mississippi Mud Pie. I emphatically urge you to partake of this new restaurant star!
- 5/14/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

A8368WWsg
Customer

Date Night

Went in on a Wednesday night with my daughter, for a daddy/daughter date night. Made a reservation, just to be safe. Was pleasantly surprised. Great atmosphere, live music. Had Raffy as our server, and she was great! Entire staff made us feel like we were VIP’s. Food was outstanding!! The owner even came to the table and introduced himself. If you are in the area, I highly recommend stopping in for a visit. Some fine dining at its best!!
- 5/14/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

alenam534
Customer

Absolutely Delicious!!!

By far some of the best cuisine me and my friends have had in awhile! Highly recommend this restaurant... has all the bells and whistles!!
- 5/13/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

HereTodayGoneToRio
Customer

Live Jazz music while enjoying dinner.

The atmosphere and the food were both excellent. Both of our dinners, the Faroe Island Salmon and my friends Linguine with Scallops and Shrimp, were awesome! Our waitress was very sweet and attentive. I will go back there for certain soon to try something new from the menu.
- 5/13/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Davis M.
Customer

Went to The Grill at 1951last evening and had Pork Osso Bucco and can't remember ever having it any better. My friend had Faroe Inland Salmon and described it as "The best Salmon I have ever had". My pork came with all the things I love like mashed potatoes, braised spinach, and seasonal vegetables. Great food, live jazz, and attentive service made for an experience well worth repeating.
- 5/13/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

Adam M.
Customer

Fantastic! Had the chicken sandwich and it was the best chix sandwich I've ever had! Great service, great food, beautiful atmosphere & ambiance.. what more can you ask for?! The new owner David & company are definitely doing it right! 5 star review
- 5/13/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

371candacec
Customer

The Grill at 1951 is a must cuisine dining experience, the food is excellent the service is great and fantastic entertainment a perfect date night any night of the week, the Ambiance is ideal as well I highly recommend the grill at 1951, it is definitely my favorite restaurant in the Port Charlotte area see you soon!??????
- 5/13/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Angela Rensch
Customer

Excellent food excellent atmosphere excellent entertainment the staff is wonderful like one big family. Very welcoming and warm. Not overly dressed and stuffy is very casual but yet fine dining.
- 5/8/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Patricia Wiksten
Customer

We were looking for something different since carry out is the only option currently. So happy we tried this great restaurant we had a Shrimp Po Boy and Grilled Pita. Excellent! Not only tasty but lots of food at a great price. Candice is informative, extremely helpful and courteous. So great food at a great price and superb service. We will be back. Winner!
- 5/8/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

sunny2zmax
Customer

LIBATION, GREAT FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT AT ITS BEST!

Had one of our first Corona Virus Dinners at 1951 and was very pleasantly surprised. Social Distancing and Cleanliness to the max BUT still made the evening enjoyable! NOT just because it was one of the first evenings out but the service from waitress Tiffany, Bar tender Scott and the superb entertainer gave a wonderful feeling of EXCELLENT food and entertainment. Will definitely give this restaurant another go!
- 5/6/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Mark Cannon
Customer

It was at the Taste of Punta Gorda we first became aware of this place. The sandwich and gumbo they served was fantastic. We later found out,to no surprise, that they won top prize for the event. So we decided to to try The Grill at 1951 today. We had takeout of course. We were very impressed. My wife had the muffuletta just like at the Taste of Punta Gorda. I had the salmon with risotto rice and seasonal vegetables. The food and presentation was excellent. My wife and I are always looking for new places to eat. Well, thankfully we’ve found a new one.
- 5/2/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Candace Cannon
Customer

The food here is absolutely delicious, and the service is fantastic. They truly deliver with great taste, presentation, and portion with their meals. The Grill @ 1951 is a must, cuisine experience that you're sure to enjoy! I highly recommend dining for lunch and or dinner. ?
- 5/2/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Ana Oviedo
Customer

Ordered a 14 oz new your strip steak and it was delicious cooked just the way I wanted it and the price was great, very friendly employees. Will definitely be back
- 4/29/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

anaoA4646EB
Customer

Excellent food

Had take out, food was excellent employees were very friendly, highly recommend, will definitely visit again!
- 4/28/2020

Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor

Dean Brodie
Customer

We visited with another couple for a birthday celebration. There was not a single aspect of our evening that was less than excellent. Our waitress, Lisa, took great care of us. The drinks were well made. The appetizers were imaginative and delicious. The generous main courses were equally tasty. Last but not least, the entertainment was perfect complement to the elegant supper club atmosphere. We most definitely will be back!
- 3/17/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jeff Bacon
Customer

Had fun with the band. Good food.
- 3/14/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Sheena-Marie Evans
Customer

Last night my husband and I along with another couple went to: The Grill at 1951 I made reservations on Open Table for 5:30pm. We arrived and was seated right away. Decor was nice, our waitress was amazing and OMG the food was OUTSTANDING. We ordered Tuscan Shrimp, Shrimp and Scallop Orgenato Linguini, Seared Scallops, Lobster Bisque, Duck Gumbo,Creme Brulee and Key Lime Pie. There was a gentleman playing music which was prefect for dinner. ????
- 3/11/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Ken Franckling
Customer

The Sunday Brunch is a terrific addition ??
- 3/8/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Colleen Hansen
Customer

Best place for grilled food
- 3/7/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

David E.
Customer

First place in 'A Taste of Punta Gorda' food show February 2020. Fabulous Food. Jazz and live entertainment. Gormet Sunday Brunch Buffet.
- 3/7/2020

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

jamie fugett
Customer

Music was nice, service was good, and food was great.. Had a wonderful time..
- 3/6/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

David Siely
Customer

Warm welcome, helpful staff excellent food
- 3/2/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Theresa Madore Woolbert
Customer

Great food as usual... the piano was too loud couldn't enjoy the company, other than that it was another successful dinner..
- 3/2/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Will Fraser
Customer

I had the Grilled Brussel Sprouts and Caesar Salad. Delicious.
- 3/1/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Scott Rees
Customer

The bartender Scott was freaking awesome food was better ambiance was very chill
- 2/28/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Chris Ourk
Customer

Specials for the grill at 1951..
- 2/27/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

D Axel Simmons
Customer

This is a find! Rat pack themed bar and restaurant with a killer kitchen producing excellent quality. Mellow music with several big screens which are turned off when the live music starts. We will definitely be going back!
- 2/25/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Frank Leblanc
Customer

Great spot. Incredible staff
- 2/25/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Frank Leblanc
Customer

Staff was incredible. Great service. Can't wait to get back.
- 2/24/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Stacey D
Customer

Food and service were outstanding, it's no different then when it was JD'S
- 2/24/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Thilo Burkart
Customer

Friday nights plays the Danny Sinoff Trio - first class swing music. Danny is the best piano player I know.
- 2/23/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Rick Brock
Customer

Dinner was good, no complaints, but nothing special. Appetizer & salad came out together. Mussels were good, caprese salad was good, pasta dishes we're also good but nothing we're looking forward to repeating.
- 2/23/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Rick Bishop
Customer

Nice place friendly staff and good food.
- 2/21/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

William Dillon
Customer

Great food and great people. We had the French Dip and the Scallops. Absolutely delicious. Tony was playing solo and the group will start again in March. New owner Dave is making things happen again.
- 2/20/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Liz Santomauro Riepe
Customer

WOW.....If you would like a dining "experience" this is the place! Not inexpensive, but they do offer small plates for some dinner items. They also serve lunch. They do accept the Gulf Coast Dining card. Shannon was such an entertaining, helpful, and friendly waitress. She made our dining an experience, not just a dinner out. Reservations are suggested, by the time we left, there was only 1 open table. Live piano music, and classic art enthusiasts will really enjoy the ambiance. The food was delicious. We'll be back; see pictures! Except for a large man sitting at the next table, so rude. Our waitress couldn't pass by our table because he was blocking the distance between tables. She tried her best, but would bump our table due to this man's "presence!" Such a fantastic experience. Thank you Shannon!
- 2/17/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Suzette Stravino
Customer

Excellent blackened grouper sandwich with seasoned fries. Will definitely return
- 2/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Christine Hunt
Customer

We had an amazing experience at The Grill at 1951! It was my boyfriend's birthday, and our server Shannon made the experience unforgettable! She was extremely personable and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was awesome, the music was so much fun, and conveniently there were three other birthdays there that night, including a husband/wife that also sang! Probably the most fun I've had in quite some time! ??
- 2/15/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Lois Petersen Gall
Customer

Everything was wonderful Except.... The couple at the front?? Supposedly taking the reservations
- 2/14/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Robert and Carol Murray
Customer

Great place. Remodeled since we last visited very nice clean and the staff cannot do enough for you will definitely go again soon
- 2/14/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Greg gormley
Customer

Food was great, service by Shannon was fantastic ! What a great personality she has. Wish I could have given her a 500% tip but I'm just a country boy tryin' ta git bahh.
- 2/13/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Diana Hauck Freeman
Customer

Diverse! ?? Something for everyone!
- 2/9/2020

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Johnny Roberts
Customer

Lovely renovation of an older jazz club. Foods no more expensive than other upscale restaurants in Port Charlotte. Nice full service bar with 5 or so TV's mounted behind. The restaurant has several giant screen TV's used as digital picture frames which display ever changing artsy pictures. Very nice for table conversing. We both split a wedge salad which was big enough for two and very fresh. My wife had a huge bone-in pork chop with fresh veggies and I had braised pork Osso Bucco with similar veggies. Both our meals were melt in your mouth delicious. My wife's pork chop was ultra tender and my Osso was fall off the bone delicious.. Only issue we had was a mix-up with cocktails being served straight-up instead of on the rocks but that was rectified immediately. Service was excellent and friendly. Would I go back again? Most certainly. Don't want to go to frequently cause this is a nice place for special occasions, don't want to wear it out.
- 2/9/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Susan Potter-Schuveiller
Customer

Very eclectic menu. Food was delicious. Service was excellent. Highly recommend.
- 2/7/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jeffrey Tamas
Customer

?????????? For sure!! The service was outstanding as well as the live entertainment. The food came out perfect for all four of us and we highly recommend this new local establishment! ??
- 2/7/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Miriam Kleinberg
Customer

Most excellent... the food, the jazz trio... go there
- 2/1/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jeanette
Customer

Wonderful ambience. Delicious food. Terrific music. (reviewed when it was JD's)
- 1/24/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Aaron Carter
Customer

If you have a jazzy, attractive and martini state of mind this is your place and look no further, if you are in the Port Charlotte area. They offer an excellent rat pack like theme here. Tables are candle lit with a white table cloth dining experience. Prepare to be soothed with piano and saxophone musicians while you gaze their expansive list of custom named martinis. Food is excellent too! Location is kind of hidden. It sits off US 41 and neighbors with the Days in hotel.
- 1/6/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Samantha Poland
Customer

Great live band, great time!! Food was fantastic!! It was Sunday night, they don't do them often but that was such a great time!!
- 12/16/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jesse Parkinson
Customer

You might have to save up for a while to afford it, but this place gets Five Stars for the food, Five More for the excellent cocktails and Ten more for the Top Shelf Entertainment. It's a Smooth Jazz Lovers delight.
- 12/16/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Eric Christensen
Customer

This establish has great ambiance and even better food. I order the lamb chops, at every visit.
- 12/16/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Brian Presley
Customer

Jazz and osso bucco ,add proper adult beverage and exhale
- 12/16/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

 

Mary Belser
Customer

Delicious food
- 12/16/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Nyomi Reid
Customer

Excellent food, excellent service.
- 12/16/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Gary Olsen
Customer

Went there to listen to a jazz trio and was not disappointed! Had a flatbread from the bar menu and it was enjoyable
- 11/29/2019

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Irene Gargiulo
Customer

Excellent food, service, music and atmosphere.
- 11/16/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Don PUKAL
Customer

This is an awesome room. If U R old pass The food is on the high end. The drinks R on the high end. The performers R awesome. U get what U pay 4. I'll Be back.
- 10/17/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Kathy Rezac
Customer

Fantastic dinner club with live jazz music. It’s a destination!
- 9/29/2019

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Sherill Ryan
Customer

Creative menu, fantastic service. Enjoyed the music too.
- 9/17/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Lena Tuthill
Customer

Oh my! Where did I begin my rave review?! My generous portion of salmon was absolutely delectable, perfectly light and flaky, and served with this sublime sauce, I think it was a kind of hollandaise. My asparagus was cooked to perfection as well, tender yet crisp and flavorful. Roasted potatoes were great too. Dessert, a chocolatey layered mousse-type pie with crunchy-crumbly chocolatey crust was served with a couple of fresh blueberries in to-go box, and I thoroughly enjoyed every morsel later at home. The staff were helpful, kind, and friendly. Keep in mind I have no idea about pricing as I was attending a seminar with dinner included and prices were not noted on our menus.
- 9/17/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

ROBERT SMITH
Customer

My wife and I had a great meal here. Service and food were great. We will be back. Highly recommend for a nice dinner and some enjoyable music.
- 6/19/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Sylvia Kelsey
Customer

Entertainment was great along with the food. Great atmosphere.
- 6/19/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Nancy Parry
Customer

Always great jazz, food, ambiance and waitstaff.
- 6/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

David DaSailor
Customer

Very nice place. We stopped in for drinks at the bar and we were very under-dressed but the staff and maitre d were awesome. We will definitely be back with our A game on. The drinks and appetizers we ordered were great as was our bartender. Great menu... can't wait to go back.
- 5/20/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Bill Montrose
Customer

Shrimp and grits is to die for! Got it to go because I was too tired to clean up for the dine in experience. Wish I’de cleaned up for it. When I picked up my to go order, the piano music in the background made me think of future visits I might enjoy with a loved one. Best presentation I’ve ever had in a to go box, ever. In spite of my shoddy appearance, I was treated like royalty. I will do this again.
- 5/20/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Harold Wilson
Customer

I ordered the Chalet in a special way they went out of their way to make sure it was my way??
- 5/20/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Karen Bender
Customer

Food was excellent! Service was excellent. Only complaint is my cocktail wasn't the best but they replaced with another and it was better.
- 5/20/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Tricia Ann Toth DiNova
Customer

The food is fantastic and so is the music!
- 5/9/2019

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

John Manoush
Customer

We went on a Saturday night to see the incredible Tony Boffa quartet, playing accessible Jazz, Standards & pop music from the 60s to the present. Tony is an accomplished guitarist and singer, as well as an engaging personality. The food and service were also very good - I particularly recommend the pork osso bucco.
- 4/20/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Steve Planeta
Customer

Excellent food great atmosphere will be back great time music
- 4/20/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Robin Montesano
Customer

Amazing food and music!
- 4/20/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Melody Thornton-Giuliano
Customer

Friday night when Danny plays the best jazz
- 3/22/2019

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

brian West
Customer

Nice place I took my motorcycle endorsement here to get my motorcycle license
- 3/21/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Benjamin Bassuk
Customer

I ate at the bar, I had ordered, appetizers from the seafood to the steaks, the Entertainment and the staff, I had not felt so comfortable and had a great time while I was eating out alone, I felt there was not one thing I could think of that could have been better! My drink was never empty and my plates where cleared when I finished 1st course so fast I didn't even notice main course in front of me as I was so into Kit entertaining the crowd. I watched the manager holding front door for customers the laughing with them like they know each other 100 years. The bartender was training and I would not have known it was her very first night if she had not told me! She owned that bar, and had us all laughing and joking having a great time. I guess I was blind to that normally uncomfortable feeling when have to eat out alone. I will plan to make Jd's my spot when I need to get my Happy on! Thank you all for that wonderful dinner and truly was a nice time. I am glad to see a local place ," hit it's mark" cause it was all good ! Thank you again Jd's Bistro Crew!
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Kerry Smith
Customer

Lovely atmosphere and good food. Great martini selection.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Sam D
Customer

You really can’t go wrong here, good food drinks and amazing live jazz. Make sure you check the website and give them a call before you head over in the evenings though because we have got there and they told us the kitchen was closed even though open table took the reservation and their website said the kitchen was open. Still such a great place for a date night or to just relax and listen to some good music.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Shawn Pangburn
Customer

Wow what a great experience! Excellent food, drinks and service. The Jazz band was incredible! Great place for a reasonably priced meal and great entertainment. Loved the atmosphere here. A+
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Sandra Lanigan
Customer

Best food in Charlotte County
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Richard Douglas
Customer

Good food , upscale place .
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

David McGrath
Customer

Not a very enticing presence from the street, being adjacent to, and sharing a driveway with a low-end chain motel. BUT, this restaurant cannot be overlooked in any discussion about the BEST fine dining establishment in the area.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Mike C
Customer

Great food and service. The music was perfect in that is was loud enough to enjoy, but we could still have conversations at our table. It's definitely one of the best restaurants in Port Charlotte.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Steve Kennedy
Customer

Very enjoyable!! The staff was attentive and honest. The food was very good and well presented. The music was delightful and allowed conversation at your table.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Anthony Wright
Customer

Outstanding and upscale venue. make sure you dress up. live music is always phenomenal. the maitre d is very personable and caring.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Sheila Gordon
Customer

This is a date night place even though the location might throw you off. The service is very detailed and the food is outstanding.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Joseph Vazzana
Customer

Excellent place we travel from Ft. Lauderdale periodically to enjoy the food, service and music! We love JD's Bistro
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jose Ortega
Customer

Very nice place excellent food and great live music
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

cavehermitt Per
Customer

Good food, people are nice, dark inside
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Shirley Routledge
Customer

Really an outstanding dining experience. The service, hospitality is second to none!! (And.. beautiful live music to boot!! Our group's favorite was the three tiered seafood appie!! Incredible.... we shared among 4 but would make a wonderful meal for two. We will be back.. I know it is a Jazz club but the lighting is a little low to see the menus... ..
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Toni F
Customer

Wonderful food service & jazz!! Love the place ??
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Oz Fisher
Customer

Upgrade establishment. Nice ambiance with good menu and appropriate prices. Service friendly. But slow
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Becky McLaughlin
Customer

I would like to compliment David Bell, the new general manager, on the awesome job he has done at turning things around at JD’s! He takes time with each guest making them feel welcome. He’s professional, personable, and fun! It’s obvious he has a great rapport with his staff and the musicians. He seems to be very dedicated to seeing that the music is the best in Southwest Florida which complements Chef Danny Cortes’ food taste and presentation which is phenomenal. David is an asset to JD’s!
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Kami Cross
Customer

Yes, it's expensive, but the food is fantastic. Love the live jazz. I prefer to eat at the bar. Great service from Andrea!
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Sal Vig
Customer

Amazing Jazz ?? Music by some pretty famous cats. As well as top shelf food and drink. Casual Polo will work here. Relaxed amazing ?? Atmosphere give it a ten plus for that warm feeling out with the lady.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Anita Slater
Customer

Awesome place! Went for my birthday and the staff was wonderful.. the food is the best. Never disappointed..best place in town. We went on a Thursday evening and the jazz group was amazing. I would highly recommend JD's!!!!!!
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

William Hyer
Customer

Excellent food and live entertainment. If you like jazz or the tinkling of the ivories on a grand piano, then this is the place for you. Impeccable food as well as service, adjacent to Wyndham Days Inn.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jack Murphy
Customer

Great atmosphere, music & food! The staff is fabulous. Could not be more kind... Expensive. I will go back.
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Brian Bailey
Customer

Great atmosphere! Great SERVICE! EXCELLENT FOOD!
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Joanna Randolph
Customer

Excellent food & entertainment! Go early in the evening for the best menu selections!
- 2/14/2019

Go to Testimonial on Google

Riina McCormack
Customer

Very popular place. Make a reservation. I'd like to see more lighter fare options on the menu. Excellent service and great entertainment.

Go to Testimonial on Google

Patrick Lamey
Customer

Love the music, the food is very good and the waitstaff is fantastic, especially Raffy.
- 10/28/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Debbie Jones
Customer

While we got off to a rocky start with miscommunication about table assignment, the issues were more than overcome by management's very gracious adjustment of the bill and our dinners were excellent. We'll go back soon!!
- 10/27/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Raelene Cleveland
Customer

Great food and great staff.
- 10/3/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Cindy Long
Customer

The oyster Rockefeller's are out of this world - steak & grouper & rock fish is the best in town and we've been in town 40+ years.
- 7/27/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Karen George
Customer

One of our favorite places, a hidden jem in Port Charlotte, excellent food, service and the music is amazing!!!!
- 6/25/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Toni Feeko
Customer

Love this cafe & jazz!!
- 6/23/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Lynn Montalbano
Customer

Loved the entertainment, the foo was outrageous, the surprise lobster tail was welcomed!! A must do more often!!! Well worth the money!!
- 6/3/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Ellen Scott
Customer

Wonderful food and atmosphere with delightful jazz playing
- 5/26/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Chris Cella
Customer

Great place, great food, great music, and service. There is not another restaurant in Port Charlotte that compares.
- 4/9/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Shirl Lee
Customer

Really an outstanding dining experience! The service and hospitality is second to none!! (And.. beautiful live music to boot!! Our group's favourite was the three tiered seafood appie!! Incredible.... we shared among 4 as a before dinner appie but it would make a wonderful meal for two. We will be back.. I know it is a Jazz club but the lighting is a little low to see the menus... ..
- 4/4/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Ralph Stocek
Customer

We enjoyed the easy jazz. Musicians were highly skilled, top notch. My osso bucco was very tender and delicious. A good night out.
- 3/1/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Lisa McAuliffe
Customer

Absolutely an amazing jazz/dinner dining experience!!! The food is incredible!! We were there a couple of months ago and now last night (apparently under different management now but the chef & band are still the same) and we just wanted to kicked ourselves for not going back sooner!!!! A beautiful bar or dining experience- you cannot go wrong here!!!! The music is extraordinary!!! Jazz, old and new pop songs with a jazz flair. Everyone will enjoy this experience. We will now be a frequent guest!!!!
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Teresa Gilruth
Customer

Excellent. Best filet I've ever had.
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Leicia Allegra-Bailey
Customer

The food, the music, the staff, what is not to love!
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Janet Mahan
Customer

I love JD's. I feel like I have gone back in time. The food is exquisite and the bands are great! The only tiny flaw is the service is slow but maybe that is part of the plan.
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Marianne Nowottny
Customer

I love the food and wine selection. And especially the fact they have Leffe Belgian Blond beer. But what always brings me in is the jazz. I especially love to see Kitt on Wednesdays
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

James Engel
Customer

Great food, entertainment, a bit pricey.
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Caroline Baden
Customer

Absolutely the best live Jazz ever!!! Very dark unassuming front, but wait till you open those doors!!! Dress up or shorts and sandals. An amazing place. Food is fantastic! Steaks, burgers , cheese trays, you name it. They even have a venison burger. Always a live band 6 days a week. Staff is fast and friendly. My waiter, Joe was fantastic! Full bar, great wine selection. Large bar to hang out at. What's not to love ??
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jessica Chenette
Customer

This place was amazing. The staff and even the entertainment went above and beyond. Our waitress was fantastic. Would recommend.
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Paul Bartolomey
Customer

I love this place. Great food and great staff. Plus the jazz music is amazing
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Richard Scalia
Customer

Great food great jazz what more can you ask for. Marlene just had the best and biggest pork chop of our life I tasted it, it was A plus plus. My dinner was Pasta Bolognese wonderful. Kit Moran was great as usual, what a voice.
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Kim Gasgarth
Customer

The food is amazing! Definitely try their appetizers!
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jeannine Manrique
Customer

Amazing jazz band!!! EXCELLENT food!!
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Kathy
Customer

Superb food!
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Marco Services
Customer

Very nice place
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

flakita rodrigues
Customer

is very good
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

colleen sukloff
Customer

Awesome food and atmosphere. whod a thunk it in Port Charlotte?!
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Chirag Patel
Customer

Great food and service!!!!!
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

David Flick
Customer

Wonderful food, fantastic service. Joanna was great! Very knowledgeable about wine, will definitely be back
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Nancy Parry
Customer

Always great jazz with wonderful food and libations and friendly crowd and wonderful wait staff. Love Lindsay and David who manages.....????????
- 2/14/2018

Go to Testimonial on Google

Dean Shipe
Customer

Excellent food. The pianist was fantastic and played requests.
- 2/13/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Joan Philibert Gaffin
Customer

We've been to JD's many times, and it's always great! Wonderful food, service, and music--the best!
- 1/11/2018

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

John Roy
Customer

Awesome service, and exceptional food. They even stayed open late for us!
- 11/30/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Mario Paredes
Customer

Okay to say I was skeptical is an understatement! The skepticism was only enhanced when I drove up! To my surprise, this place was a hidden gem. The music was great the staff was very friendly (sorry but hostess at the door was the only one that needs work). But folks the food was amazing the flavors and portions were great! I started with the beef carpaccio, my wife had the shrimp in grits. then had the squash soup followed by the fillet mignon dinner (which we had to split) because we were kinda full by the time the entree arrived. We have already planned a return trip! Great place, kudos to the chef!
- 11/26/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Kenneth Ester
Customer

The server (Raffie) was exceptional!! The food was exceptional! We go to JD’s when we want to have a special night out. We have always enjoyed the intimate atmosphere to listen to good music and enjoy quiet conversation. This time we took friends who have never been to JD’s, we could barely hear each other even though we were seated near the back because the music was so loud. We assured our friends that this was an unusual circumstance and that on previous occasions the music was much softer. I hope that the next time we go with them I am not embarrassed again.
- 10/30/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Karina Brandes
Customer

It was our first time here as we celebrated my hubby's Bday! Music and atmosphere was great. Food presentation and taste was excellent, but a little slow as restaurant was completely full! We will be back. Thank you!
- 10/22/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

David L. Ribeca
Customer

Love this Jazz club... Ask for Raphiella as your server...
- 10/1/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Isadora De La Vega
Customer

Celebrated my birthday ?? The food is outstanding as are their cocktails. Great atmosphere with very accommodating wait staff. Music is always enjoyable. *****
- 7/21/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Karen Mattson Bokulic
Customer

What a beautiful club! The food is excellent, the service is very good - add that to the wonderful music they offer on a nightly basis, and you get a one of a kind, treasure of a club. You do not want to miss this!
- 6/18/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Ray's Page
Customer

Great food. Great atmosphere. . Good place to take a date.
- 5/6/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Vicki Carter
Customer

One word We wanted to go some place off the beaten path but it was right here on Tamiami Trail in Port Charlotte. Fabulous!
- 5/5/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Michael Mcfarland
Customer

We had a great time! All aspects of the evening went great! Staff was maybe even overly attentive. But it's so refreshing to see people that are excited to see you. We will be back!
- 5/3/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Cookie Richard Golding
Customer

Wonderful place. I celebrated my birthday there last night and last year too. Always a great place. Good food, service and good music. We will be back.
- 3/31/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Patti Anderson
Customer

Very good food and music. Nice atmosphere. Convenient location as we walked from the Days Inn.
- 3/31/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Maria Bonetti
Customer

We came here for Valentine's Day! The food was superb! Staff and management just as courteous as they could be. Then there was the music!!!! The music was divine! They played all of the old great songs from Mancini to Sinatra to Ellington! SO lucky to have found this hidden gem in Port Charlotte!!!
- 2/15/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

F Shields
Customer

I highly recommend JD's Bistro & Grille! The presentation is great and the food tastes as good as it looks. But be forewarned: service here, while good, is slow - I believe by intention. They aren't in a rush to get you in and out; dining here is a leisurely affair. And while you wait, you can listen to the live music, which generally varies by the day of the week. Oh, and remember to make reservations if you're going there "in-season." Another reason to like JD's is that the menu seems to change fairly regularly. For many restaurants, if you go back often enough you get to the point you don't have to look at the menu. That isn't a problem at JD's. We'll be going back there again, and soon.
- 2/14/2017

Go to Testimonial on Google

Yainer Rodríguez Delgado
Customer

Great service, delicious food... And Judy is a great asset! She is a sweet and lovely lady! Looking forward to listen music and enjoy dinner here again! Best Regards!
- 2/14/2017

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jake Leach
Customer

Excellent food. Great atmosphere! Love the live jazz music too!
- 2/14/2017

Go to Testimonial on Google

Jonathan De Young
Customer

An amazing place to go. Great music, especially on Saturday's, and delicious food. Highly recommended.
- 2/14/2017

Go to Testimonial on Google

Kayla Hemphill
Customer

The most delicious food, especially in the mornings when there cooking breakfast for days Inn quest
- 3/1/2020

Go to Testimonial on Google

Grace Gniazdowska
Customer

Great food but the entertainment changed. It used to be a standards and jazz place, now i dont like it any more. I dont like rock during dinner. Elegant soothing classy music is actually good for your psyche and even digestion. This crazy music makes me want to leave. I can listen to rock when i feel like dancing. Not during dinner. It's annoying. The place looks nicer than before and the staff is nicer too but 4eally get some standards and jazz in there again. I do not want eat to energetic crazy music.
- 2/14/2017

Go to Testimonial on Google

 

R J
Customer

Great place. Don't be fooled by the fact it's attached to a Days Inn. It's a "white tablecloth" restaurant. The food is Top Notch & everything I've eaten here has been superb. The ambience is awesome. Service is fabulous. If you find a better Filet Mignon in this area, then wake yourself up because you're dreaming! THIS IS THE BEST!!!! Bring your wallet because you'll need it. The prices are definitely $$$+. I've been told there is a less pricey bar menu if you just want a more casual/ burger style meal at the bar. When I try the bar menu I'll post a follow up review. The classical jazz musicians performing here have been very good on each of my visits. Treat yourself & try this place out!!!
- 2/14/2017

 

Go to Testimonial on Google

Lucie Mendoza Zuchowski
Customer

Enjoyed the old school feel and the band was world class. We'll be back!
- 1/29/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Familia Menendez
Customer

Thank you for making this day so special for my parents. Love the music ? and food.
- 1/29/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Shawn Davis
Customer

I wish I could give it a 4.5. We liked it a lot. The food was excellent! The night we went (Jan2017) they had a jazz trio. The trio played some standards and then their "take" on some soul/ 60's songs. They even took requests and were quite good. I can say I was happy to be in the back corner because the music was probably too loud to converse had we been closer. Most of the other patrons seemed not to mind, they may have come for the Jazz. We had 4 different specialties martinis, all were outstanding. Although higher priced, the quality and presentation of the food did not disappoint. The only negative seemed they were understaffed that night. The kitchen was cranking out the food, but our waiter (while extremely knowledgeable and pleasant) seemed to be running around like crazy. I also don't believe anyone had checked on the restrooms all night.
- 1/16/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Al Williams
Customer

Great evening, food, ambiance and the great Tony Boffa and friends entertaining a full house. Go there!
- 1/8/2017

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Sherry Anne Mackmin
Customer

The food and wine were very good. Enjoyed the jazz band
- 11/26/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Joanna Frazier Smith
Customer

The chef does such an amazing job with the dishes and the service is superb. I love the ambience, the band's that come through are so talented and the wine selection is outstanding. I just love love love this place!
- 10/24/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Mike Moran
Customer

The musicians that perform here are tops in their field. The great food and service is a nice bonus.
- 10/22/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Carol Lakatos Dawkins
Customer

It's like walking into a different world. A real class act. Great jazz artists and awesome food. If you have an experienced it yet please do you won't be disappointed.
- 10/22/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Charles Sliwkoski
Customer

Love the Place. Manhatten quality food and Jazz ,especially Kit & Mike Morran. There are many Country & Rock bands in the area, but this is the only sophisticated supper club.
- 10/2/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

JoAnn Yacura
Customer

We go there at least once a month. We love the atmosphere and the food. The music is a little too loud while your trying to enjoy a nice romantic dinner. The wait staff is great. We would recommend it to anyone who likes to go for a nice dinner.
- 10/1/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Linda Smith
Customer

We've been by this restaurant a 1,000 times & never thought of checking it out until Scott, our son, suggested trying it out. Boy, am I glad we did...totally different than I expected! FOOD, live music and friendliness of the staff were all EXCELLENT. Definitely found a new place to visit regularly!!!
- 9/26/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Dean A Henson
Customer

This place is Wonderful! A gem in the middle of Port Charlotte! Excellent atmosphere, service & food!
- 9/6/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Kristen Parrot Chik
Customer

My favorite for fine dining and jazz, I can't believe it is in Port Charlotte. Incredible martini menu to! Cheers!
- 9/4/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Claudia Anderson
Customer

Amazing food, service and ambiance in the little town of Pt . Charlotte !! Almost like being back in Chicago....
- 8/15/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Carole Caruso Bugglin
Customer

Excellent food, great service, terrific music--all one could ask for in a special night out. A bit pricey to go very often but definitely worth it for a special occasion.
- 8/12/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Jeff Carroll
Customer

Ambiance is amazing amd the food/music selection is really great.
- 7/31/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Marlene Parisi
Customer

Oysters on the half shell, clams, etc. on a pyramid stand. Delicious!
- 5/18/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Tommy Angelo Rea
Customer

Filet is by far the best around. Atmosphere is great as well. All around good place with great drink menu. If your looking for a quick meal this place is not for you. Come to relax, drink and have a great meal with each other. Always live music.
- 5/7/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Jennifer Wilcek
Customer

Absolutely beautiful restaurant. Delicious food. Wonderful service. And great piano bar. We had the JD's Seafood Tower. Everything was fresh and tasted delicious. We will definitely be back. Highly recommend this restaurant. A++
- 4/11/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Paul Cooper
Customer

Best dinner night out in a long time. Excellent food, service and ambiance. The music was the icing on the cake!!
- 4/3/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Bradley Scott
Customer

Very good thick smoked sirloin steak with spinach and garlic mashed potatoes. Waiter was very friendly and helpful explained any questions about dishes on the menu. Very happy
- 2/23/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Rated Badge
Customer

This is the undiscovered gem in Port Charlotte! World class entertainment and food, the food is AMAZING!! Enough said! We will be back again and again.
- 2/15/2016

Go to Testimonial on Google

Don Druart
Customer

Great trio, good music, excellent food!
- 2/15/2016

Go to Testimonial on Google

Brian Bailey
Customer

Great food! Had a GREAT TIME tonight! Great music by Danny Sinoff! Love this place! @ the Days Inn. Very talented musicans!
- 1/22/2016

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Harry Hayman
Customer

Great food, excellent service & fantastic jazz. A must!
- 11/19/2015

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Lilith Seymour
Customer

Danny and the band were great. Great service and great food as well! Will be returning 🙂
- 8/18/2015

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Michael Davis
Customer

The food, service and jazz music was great. Will dine there again!
- 8/15/2015

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Jamie Cafaro Lovern
Customer

Fabulous place. Amazing service. Food was delectable and presentation was beautiful. And, the live music made for a wonderful evening. I highly recommend the pan seared red grouper.
- 7/12/2015

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Kristyn Kocher
Customer

Really wonderful! The food and service are exceptional and we were entertained by Kitt and the band all evening. This should be your #1 choice if you are in Port Charlotte.
- 7/9/2015

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Joe Bacci
Customer

Excellent food. I have never had anything but an amazing meal. Highly recommended.
- 4/15/2015

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Mary Oana
Customer

But better to make dinner reservation & not come directly from the beach!!! Excellent food & service!!!
- 2/19/2015

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

James Tompkins
Customer

The best food ! If you like Jazz this is the playse. No rush to leave.
- 2/15/2015

Go to Testimonial on Google

Stephanie McPherson
Customer

The food was off the charts fantastic!!! The jazz band was awesome!!!! They made you feel like you were part of the show!!! Not to loud & not to quite!! Just right to keep talking with friends while enjoying a wonderful show!! The restaurant was clean & cozy, the wait staff was helpful & friendly!!! JD's has just became my new favorite restaurant!!!! And for me... That's saying a lot, I'm very picky!!! Five stars from me, & 2 thumbs up!!
- 1/10/2015

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Kerrie E. Phillips
Customer

The best food & entertainment in Port Charlotte!
- 10/8/2014

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Jill Lillie
Customer

Great food and service with the best Jazz in the area.
- 8/1/2014

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Pascal Schreier
Customer

Great food, music and relaxing!
- 8/1/2014

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Dana Goodrich Kuhn
Customer

Great atmosphere! Great food! Great wine! Great entertainment! Great service! Simply great!
- 7/6/2014

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Sarah Ballard-Richardson
Customer

Amazing food and outstanding atmosphere!
- 6/25/2014

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Joanne Diamante Pesare
Customer

Had a great time Saturday ..1st time for us and friends..food delicious ..music 'the best! Thank you for singing 'our song's I'm glad there is you.. We will be back...john n joanne
- 6/2/2014

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Nichole Moose
Customer

Food is great tasting and creatively put together. Servers are personable and all seem to help each other. A delightful Friday night!
- 4/25/2014

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

J.H. Porter
Customer

Efficient friendly service, excellent food and reasonable prices. The trio playing was so enjoyable that we lingered for another drink. A great place for a date or anniversary. It's not inexpensive, but it is well worth the money and we were well pleased that we came. If they do this all the time, we highly recommend it.
- 2/15/2014

Go to Testimonial on Google

Tracey T
Customer

I can't believe we've lived for 10 years in Punta Gorda and never been to Jd's until last night. We love Jazz Music and good food, and routinely go to Sarasota or Fort Myers to find it. When JD's was highly recommended for both...we decided to give it a shot. And man are we glad we did. The food was INCREDIBLE. The service was just plain awesome. And the jazz player / musician they have there is by far the best. What a great experience. We won't be making the trip out of town anymore for great food and jazz music.. Out of every place we've been, this was hands down the best. We just can't wait to go back!! What an excellent experience.
- 2/15/2014

Go to Testimonial on Google

Natalya Anderson
Customer

Great place, good food, nice atmosphere!!!
- 12/28/2013

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Lynn Gause Atkins
Customer

JD's is awesome for food and jazz and fun if you haven't been there you should definitely stop by and try it its amazing
- 11/28/2013

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Lillian Kanariní Aragones
Customer

Great venue, here. Food, drinks, ambiance & classy music! Love it.
- 10/27/2013

Go to Testimonial on Facebook

Herb Bruce
Customer

The food. The staff. The manager. The owner. The recipe for success.
- 7/27/2013

Go to Testimonial on Facebook